St. Finian's College,
Mullingar
Est. 1802
secretary@stfinianscollege.ie
(044) 934 8672 - (044) 934 8313
Menu

Staff List

Senior Management Team

Principal Mr J Mc Hale

Deputy Principal Ms A Ryan (aryan@stfinianscollege.ie)

Deputy Principal Ms E Carey (ecarey@stfinianscollege.ie)

Assistant Principal 1 Positions

Ms A Ryan - 1st Year Head (aryan@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr R Mc Hugh – 2nd Year Head (rmchugh@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms M Kelly – 3rd Year Head (mkelly@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr D Andrews – TY Coordinator & Year Head ( ty@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr E Casserly - 5th Year Head (ecasserly@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr K Hickey – 6th Year Head (khickey@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr P Leonard – Curriculum Development Officer (Junior Cycle & Senior Cycle Review & Development)

Mr G Lillis - School Self Evaluation Coordinator & ICT Digital Framework Strategy – LAOS, SSE & ICT (glillis@stfinianscollege.ie)

Assistant Principal 2 Positions

Mr Donall Farrell – Health & Safety Officer and Droichead/Newly Qualified Teachers Officer (hso@stfinianscollege.ie, dfarrell@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms A O Connell – School Magazine (aoconnell@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms S Doran- Sports Coordinator & Sports Awards (sdoran@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms O Glennon – Examinations & Online Assessment Coordinator (oglennon@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms C Grifferty – Mentoring & Student Prefects (cgrifferty@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr S Campbell – School Development Officer with overall responsibility for the Student Council, Green Schools, School Mission & School Noticeboards & Displays (scampbell@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms M Lynam – Parent’s Advisory Council, Development of Past Pupils’ Assoc. and Secretary to the Staff Meetings (mlynam@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms M Mc Cormack – Teaching & Learning Development Officer: Literacy & Numeracy Coordinator. Notice boards Displays for Teaching & Learning (mmccormack@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms T Fleming - Public Relations Officer & Co-ordination of all PR activities on behalf of the school: (pr@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms S Garvin - HOUSE Officer & Library Officer (sgarvin@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr D Connell - Parent’s Advisory Council, Development of Past Pupils’ Assoc. and Secretary to the Staff Meetings (dconnell@stfinianscollege.ie)


Subject Department Groups
EnglishScienceBusiness/LCVP
Mr Pádraig LeonardMr Niall SugrueMs Siobhán Doran
Ms Mary GeogheganMs Caroline GriffertyMr Niall Campbell
Ms Maria HeeneyMr Alan BrowneMs Rhona Healy
Mr Barry KellyMr Paul MaloneyMs Salome Brennan
Ms Sinéad GarvinMs Martina RoacheMs Shauna Keenan
Mr Patrick MurrayMs Clare Keighran
Mr Shane CampbellMr David AndrewsAccounting
Ms Siobhán ScallyMs Lesley CoxMs Shauna Keenan
Ms Mary Mc Cormack
Ms Elaine Byrne

Ms Aoife O'Connell



IrishSt Phyl’s & St Martha’sGerman
Ms Elaine ByrneMs Rachel GunningMr Mark Bourke
Ms Aoife O'ConnellMs Michaela O'RourkeMs Louise Dunne
Ms Miriam Fallon
Ms Esther Beggan
Ms Orla Glennon
Ms Niamh Jones
Ms Therese Glynn

Ms Niamh Carroll
Ms Niamh Jones



FrenchArtPhysical Education
Mr Alan StensonMs Audrey BrownMs Emma Morris
Ms Siobhán DoranMs Rachel FinnertyMr. Kevin Mc Keon
Ms Miriam Fallon
Ms Niamh Carroll

MusicGuidanceSEN Team
Mr. Gerard LillisMs Áine KirbyMs Jenny Brady
Ms Tracey FlemingMr Mark BourkeMs Nicola Flood
Mr Daniel Connell
Ms Lynne Blanche


Ms Áine Fahy
Graphics & Tech.ReligionHome Economics
Mr Kevin ColemanMr Ray McHughMs Miriam Lynam
Mr Seán MurphyMr Dónall FarrellMs Orla Glennon
Mr Billy HigginsMr Andrew DermodyMs Caroline Grifferty
Mr Conor Lynch
Ms Siobhán ScallyMs Therese Glynn

Ms Tracey Fleming
Ms Lesley Cox

Mr Daniel Connell

Ms Sinéad Garvin
MathsGeographyHistory
Ms Salome BrennanMr Dónall FarrellMr Barry Kelly
Mr Niall SugrueMr Shane CampbellMr Kevin Hickey
Ms Martina RoacheMr Alan StensonMs Maria Heeney
Ms Clare KeighranMr Ray McHughMr Mark Bourke
Ms Shauna KeenanMr Pádraig LeonardMr Niall Campbell
Ms Rhona HealyMr Andrew Dermody
Mr Eddie Casserly
Ms Mary Geoghegan
Mr David Andrews
Mr Patrick Murray
Ms Michelle Kelly

Ms Jean Kenny

Ms Mary McCormack

Biology/Agricultural ScienceChemistry
Ms Caroline GriffertyMs Martina Roache
Ms Clare Keighran
Physics/Applied Maths
Mr Paul MaloneyMr Niall Sugrue
Mr Alan BrowneMs Michelle Kelly
Mr Kevin Mc KeonMr David Andrews
Ms Lesley CoxUkrainian & EAL
Oksana Shmyha
Special Needs Assistants

Ms Breege TaylorMs Gemma ReillyMs Regina Mc Donnell
Ms Colette WardMs Breege Mc Ardle
Ms Mary MoffattMs Sarah Curran
Caretaking Staff

Mr Lawrence BrannellyMr Frank MolloyMr Dominic Flynn
Catering Staff

Ms Anne BrannellyMs Jadwiga MazurekMs. Therese Mc Carthy-Bawle
Cleaning Staff

Ms Mariola WieczorekMs Barbara WieczorekMs Jadwiga Mazurek
Administration Staff

Ms Marie DunneMs Suzanne WallaceMs. Anne O'Reilly

Calendar

January 2023

MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Events for January

1st

No Events
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
Events for January

2nd

No Events
Events for January

3rd

No Events
Events for January

4th

No Events
Events for January

5th

No Events
Events for January

6th

No Events
Events for January

7th

No Events
Events for January

8th

No Events
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
Events for January

9th

No Events
Events for January

10th

No Events
Events for January

11th

No Events
Events for January

12th

No Events
Events for January

13th

No Events
Events for January

14th

No Events
Events for January

15th

No Events
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
Events for January

16th

No Events
Events for January

17th

No Events
Events for January

18th

No Events
Events for January

19th

No Events
Events for January

20th

No Events
Events for January

21st

No Events
Events for January

22nd

No Events
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
Events for January

23rd

No Events
Events for January

24th

No Events
Events for January

25th

No Events
Events for January

26th

No Events
Events for January

27th

No Events
Events for January

28th

No Events
Events for January

29th

No Events
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Events for January

30th

No Events
Events for January

31st

No Events

Recent Comments

    St. Finian's College
    Mullingar
    Est. 1802
     Longford Road, Mullingar, Co. Westmeath,
     Ireland, N91 H593
     (044) 934 8672 - (044) 934 8313
     secretary@stfinianscollege.ie
     Terms & Privacy
    Enquire
    Location
    crossmenu