St. Finian's College,
Mullingar
Est. 1802
secretary@stfinianscollege.ie
(044) 934 8672 - (044) 934 8313
Menu

Middle Management

"The principal and other leaders in the school foster a culture in which learning flourishes. They lead the school community to continuously strive for excellence by setting high expectations for students. They promote a culture of continuous improvement by supporting colleagues to become reflective practitioners."

(Looking at Our Schools, DES)

Support of our students and ensuring a vibrant, dynamic and caring school underpins our Middle Management team and philosophy. Our school Middle Management team is central to our school life and development. Our Middle Management team work alongside Senior Management and all staff.

Roles and Responsibilities of our Middle Management team are determined by our school needs and priorities and guided by the DES document "Looking at Our Schools"

Assistant Principal 1 Positions

Mr R Mc Hugh – 2nd Year Head (rmchugh@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms M Kelly – 3rd Year Head (mkelly@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr D Andrews – TY Coordinator & Year Head (ty@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr E Casserly -5th Year Head (ecasserly@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr K Hickey – 6th Year Head (khickey@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr P Leonard – Curriculum Development (pleonard@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr G Lillis - School Self Evaluation Coordinator & ICT Digital Framework Strategy – LAOS, SSE & ICT (glillis@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms M. Lynam - Student Welfare Officer/Attendance & School Awards (mlynam@stfinianscollege.ie)

Assistant Principal 2 Positions

Mr Donall Farrell – Health & Safety Officer and Droichead/Newly Qualified Teachers Officer (hso@stfinianscollege.ie, dfarrell@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms A O' Connell – Classroom Based Assessment Coordination & School Yearbook (aoconnell@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms S Doran- Covid 19 Home School Liaison Officer (sdoran@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms O Glennon – Examinations & Online Assessment Coordinator (oglennon@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms C Grifferty – Mentoring & Student Prefects (cgrifferty@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr S Campbell – School Development Officer with overall responsibility for the Student Council, Green Schools, School Mission & School Noticeboards & Displays (scampbell@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms M Mc Cormack – Teaching & Learning Development Officer: Literacy & Numeracy Coordinator. Notice boards Displays for Teaching & Learning (mmccormack@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms T Fleming - Public Relations Officer & Co-ordinator of all PR activities on behalf of the school: (pr@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms S Garvin - Coordinator of the HOUSE Reward System and is School Library Development Officer (sgarvin@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr. D Connell – Parent’s Advisory Council, Development of Past Pupils’ Assoc. and Secretary to the Staff Meetings (dconnell@stfinianscollege.ie)

Calendar

January 2023

MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Events for January

1st

No Events
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
Events for January

2nd

No Events
Events for January

3rd

No Events
Events for January

4th

No Events
Events for January

5th

No Events
Events for January

6th

No Events
Events for January

7th

No Events
Events for January

8th

No Events
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
Events for January

9th

No Events
Events for January

10th

No Events
Events for January

11th

No Events
Events for January

12th

No Events
Events for January

13th

No Events
Events for January

14th

No Events
Events for January

15th

No Events
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
Events for January

16th

No Events
Events for January

17th

No Events
Events for January

18th

No Events
Events for January

19th

No Events
Events for January

20th

No Events
Events for January

21st

No Events
Events for January

22nd

No Events
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
Events for January

23rd

No Events
Events for January

24th

No Events
Events for January

25th

No Events
Events for January

26th

No Events
Events for January

27th

No Events
Events for January

28th

No Events
Events for January

29th

No Events
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Events for January

30th

No Events
Events for January

31st

No Events

Recent Comments

    St. Finian's College
    Mullingar
    Est. 1802
     Longford Road, Mullingar, Co. Westmeath,
     Ireland, N91 H593
     (044) 934 8672 - (044) 934 8313
     secretary@stfinianscollege.ie
     Terms & Privacy
    Enquire
    Location
    crossmenu