St. Finian's College,
Mullingar
Est. 1802
secretary@stfinianscollege.ie
(044) 934 8672 - (044) 934 8313
Menu

Middle Management

"The principal and other leaders in the school foster a culture in which learning flourishes. They lead the school community to continuously strive for excellence by setting high expectations for students. They promote a culture of continuous improvement by supporting colleagues to become reflective practitioners."

(Looking at Our Schools, DES)

Support of our students and ensuring a vibrant, dynamic and caring school underpins our Middle Management team and philosophy. Our school Middle Management team is central to our school life and development. Our Middle Management team work alongside Senior Management and all staff.

Roles and Responsibilities of our Middle Management team are determined by our school needs and priorities and guided by the DES document "Looking at Our Schools"

Assistant Principal 1 positions

Mr R Mc Hugh – Leaving Cert Year Head (rmchugh@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr P Leonard – 5th Year Head (pleonard@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr D Andrews – TY Coordinator & Year Head ( ty@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr K Hickey – 3rd Year Head (khickey@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr E Casserly -2nd Year Head (ecasserly@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms K Jameson – 1st Year Head (kjameson@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr G Lillis - School Self Evaluation Coordinator & ICT Digital Framework Strategy – LAOS, SSE & ICT (glillis@stfinianscollege.ie)

Assistant Principal 2 positions

Mr Donall Farrell – Health & Safety Officer and Droichead/Newly Qualified Teachers Officer (hso@stfinianscollege.ie, dfarrell@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms A O Connell – Classroom Based Assessment Coordination & School Yearbook (aoconnell@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms S Doran- Covid 19 Home School Liaison Officer (sdoran@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms O Glennon – Examinations & Online Assessment Coordinator (oglennon@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr N Campbell – Co ordinator of Morning Registration & Punctuality & Lates. Promoter of good practice in Punctuality & Registration (ncampbell@stfiniansollege.ie)

Ms C Grifferty – Mentoring & Student Prefects (cgrifferty@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr S Campbell – School Development Officer with overall responsibility for the Student Council, Green Schools, School Mission & School Noticeboards & Displays (scampbell@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms M Lynam – Parent’s Advisory Council, Development of Past Pupils’ Assoc. and Secretary to the Staff Meetings (mlynam@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms M Mc Cormack – Teaching & Learning Development Officer: Literacy & Numeracy Coordinator. Notice boards Displays for Teaching & Learning (mmccormack@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms T Fleming - Public Relations Officer & Co-ordinator of all PR activities on behalf of the school: (pr@stfinianscollege.ie)

Calendar

August 2021

MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Events for August

1st

No Events
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
Events for August

2nd

No Events
Events for August

3rd

No Events
Events for August

4th

No Events
Events for August

5th

No Events
Events for August

6th

No Events
Events for August

7th

No Events
Events for August

8th

No Events
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
Events for August

9th

No Events
Events for August

10th

No Events
Events for August

11th

No Events
Events for August

12th

No Events
Events for August

13th

No Events
Events for August

14th

No Events
Events for August

15th

No Events
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
Events for August

16th

No Events
Events for August

17th

No Events
Events for August

18th

No Events
Events for August

19th

No Events
Events for August

20th

No Events
Events for August

21st

No Events
Events for August

22nd

No Events
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
Events for August

23rd

No Events
Events for August

24th

No Events
Events for August

25th

No Events
Events for August

26th

No Events
Events for August

27th

No Events
Events for August

28th

No Events
Events for August

29th

No Events
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Events for August

30th

No Events
Events for August

31st

No Events

Recent Comments

    St. Finian's College
    Mullingar
    Est. 1802
     Longford Road, Mullingar, Co. Westmeath,
     Ireland, N91 H593
     (044) 934 8672 - (044) 934 8313
     secretary@stfinianscollege.ie
     Terms & Privacy
    Enquire
    Location
    crossmenu