St. Finian's College,
Mullingar
Est. 1802
secretary@stfinianscollege.ie
(044) 934 8672 - (044) 934 8313
Menu

Middle Management

"The principal and other leaders in the school foster a culture in which learning flourishes. They lead the school community to continuously strive for excellence by setting high expectations for students. They promote a culture of continuous improvement by supporting colleagues to become reflective practitioners."

(Looking at Our Schools, DES)

Support of our students and ensuring a vibrant, dynamic and caring school underpins our Middle Management team and philosophy. Our school Middle Management team is central to our school life and development. Our Middle Management team work alongside Senior Management and all staff.

Roles and Responsibilities of our Middle Management team are determined by our school needs and priorities and guided by the DES document "Looking at Our Schools"

Assistant Principal 1 positions

Mr R Mc Hugh – Leaving Cert Year Head (rmchugh@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr P Leonard – 5th Year Head (pleonard@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr D Andrews – TY Coordinator & Year Head ( ty@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr K Hickey – 3rd Year Head (khickey@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr E Casserly -2nd Year Head (ecasserly@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms K Jameson – 1st Year Head (kjameson@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr G Lillis - School Self Evaluation Coordinator & ICT Digital Framework Strategy – LAOS, SSE & ICT (glillis@stfinianscollege.ie)

Assistant Principal 2 positions

Mr Donall Farrell – Health & Safety Officer and Droichead/Newly Qualified Teachers Officer (hso@stfinianscollege.ie, dfarrell@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms A O Connell – Classroom Based Assessment Coordination & School Yearbook (aoconnell@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms S Doran- Covid 19 Home School Liaison Officer (sdoran@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms O Glennon – Examinations & Online Assessment Coordinator (oglennon@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr N Campbell – Co ordinator of Morning Registration & Punctuality & Lates. Promoter of good practice in Punctuality & Registration (ncampbell@stfiniansollege.ie)

Ms C Grifferty – Mentoring & Student Prefects (cgrifferty@stfinianscollege.ie)

Mr S Campbell – School Development Officer with overall responsibility for the Student Council, Green Schools, School Mission & School Noticeboards & Displays (scampbell@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms M Lynam – Parent’s Advisory Council, Development of Past Pupils’ Assoc. and Secretary to the Staff Meetings (mlynam@stfinianscollege.ie)

Ms M Mc Cormack – Teaching & Learning Development Officer: Literacy & Numeracy Coordinator. Notice boards Displays for Teaching & Learning (mmccormack@stfinianscollege.ie)

Calendar

November

December 2020

January
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
Events for November

30th

Events for December

1st

No Events
Events for December

2nd

No Events
Events for December

3rd

No Events
Events for December

4th

No Events
Events for December

5th

No Events
Events for December

6th

No Events
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
Events for December

7th

No Events
Events for December

8th

No Events
Events for December

9th

No Events
Events for December

10th

No Events
Events for December

11th

No Events
Events for December

12th

No Events
Events for December

13th

No Events
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Events for December

14th

No Events
Events for December

15th

No Events
Events for December

16th

No Events
Events for December

17th

No Events
Events for December

18th

No Events
Events for December

19th

No Events
Events for December

20th

No Events
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
Events for December

21st

No Events
Events for December

22nd

Events for December

23rd

Events for December

24th

Events for December

25th

Events for December

26th

Events for December

27th

28
29
30
31
1
2
3
Events for December

28th

Events for December

29th

Events for December

30th

Events for December

31st

Events for January

1st

Events for January

2nd

Events for January

3rd

St. Finian's College
Mullingar
Est. 1802
 Longford Road, Mullingar, Co. Westmeath,
 Ireland, N91 H593
 (044) 934 8672 - (044) 934 8313
 secretary@stfinianscollege.ie
 Terms & Privacy
Enquire
Location
crossmenu